Conductor and Artistic Director Jeffrey Hunt founded the St. Charles Singers (SCS) in St. Charles, Illinois in 1984. This thirty-two voice, internationally-recognized, professional choir performs throughout the Chicagoland area and appears as guest performers with other arts organizations in concert including the Chicago Symphony Orchestra and the Elgin Symphony Orchestra. St. Charles Singers has toured France and the U.K. and has performed under the direction of Timothy Brown, James Conlon and John Rutter (six times) and Philip Moore. SCS engages in educational and community outreach through its outreach ensembles and educational scholarship programs.

The SCS discography includes three commercial CDs on the Naxos and Proteus labels and three self-produced CDs.  In order to add to the choral music repertoire, the ensemble has commissioned new works from respected composers including Charles Forsberg, George Shearing, Robert Boyd and Gyula Fekete.





The Singers



Ingrid Burrichter
Olivia Flanigan
Carelle Flores
Jeanne Fornari
Andrea Lene James
Laura Johnson
Mary Kunstman
Karen Lukose
Jennifer Mamminga
Suzanna Matthews
Cynthia Spiegel

Amanda Brex-Castillo
Margaret Fox

Valerie Heinkel
Jennifer Hunt
Bridget Kancler
Julie Popplewell
Sarah Underhill
Debby Wilder
Bethany Wolford




Robert Boyd
Rob Campbell
David Hunt
Andrew Jeffrey
Gregor King
Ellery Kline
Bryan Kunstman
Bradley Staker
Joel Visker
Steve Williamson

Nathan Coon
Drayton Eggleson
David Hartley
Ernie Klapmeier
Phil Nohl
Doug Peters
Mike Popplewell
Anthony Quaranta
Michael Thoms



Scott Stevenson


Note: not all singers perform at each concert.



Send an email to individual members.